Minutes of the Annual meeting of Licensing Committee held on Wednesday, 11th May, 2022 from 7.33 pm - 7.35 pm

Present: J Dabell (Chairman)

B Forbes	J Knight	N Walker
L Gibbs	C Laband	R Webb
J Henwood	Anthea Lea	N Webster

Absent: Councillors G Allen, M Cornish, G Marsh and S Smith

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN.

Councillor Knight nominated Councillor Dabell as Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Forbes and with no further nominations put forward, this was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Dabell be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN.

Councillor Dabell nominated Councillor Marsh as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Anthea Lea and with no further nominations put forward, this was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Marsh be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2022/23 Council year

3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE A.

The Members of the sub-committee were agreed under item 6 of the Annual Council meeting. It was agreed that the Chairman and Vice Chairman of this sub-committee would be confirmed at its first meeting.

4. TO CONSIDER ANY ITEMS THAT THE CHAIRMAN AGREES TO TAKE AS URGENT BUSINESS.

None.

The meeting finished at 7.35 pm

Chairman